IIFA Awards 2017: Here is the complete list of winners


Mumbai: The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) took place in New York on July 15.

This year, the magnificent event was hosted by filmmaker Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan and a small segment by Varun Dhawan.

Neerja and Udta Punjab walked away with most of the awards with Shahid Kapoor bagging the best actor award while Ali Bhatt getting the best actor (female) award.

Here’s the complete list of the IIFA 2017 winners:

Best Actor (Male): Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (PINK)
Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male): Anupam Kher (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)
Best Debutant (Male): Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)

Best Debutant (Female): Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab) and Tulsi Kumar (Airlift)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Amit Mishra (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Music Composer (Ae Dil hai Mushkil)
Style Icon of the Year: Alia Bhatt
Woman of the Year: Taapsee Pannu