Search Results for: karnataka

According to the FIR, the Congress party had on May 11, 2020, made false and baseless allegations, claimed misappropriation of PM-CARES Fund and cast aspersions on the Government of India through the tweets.

A large number of morning walkers were also seen taking entry into Cubbon Park and Lalbagh Botanical Garden as the parks opened today, in Bengaluru. They had covered their faces with masks and were seen maintaining social distancing.

State road transport corporation buses in Karnataka and private buses will run. Strict lockdown measures in containment zones and economic activities will be permitted in other areas.

Karnataka CET Exam is a state-level entrance exam organised for providing admissions in Engineering, Pharmacy, B Pharma and other courses offered by colleges and institutions located in the state.

The guidelines have been given by the Primary Education Minister to all Deputy Directors of Education departments. "Sanitisers, masks, screening, and all guidelines will be followed at exam halls," said Kumar in a statement.

Karnataka Congress on Sunday gave a cheque of Rs 1 crore to the Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) and asked it not to take bus fare from the migrant workers who are going back to their hometown from Bengaluru.

During Video Conferencing, Patnaik thanked both the Chief Ministers for taking care of the stranded people from Odisha in their respective states.

A sizable number of people were seen gathering in Gubbi taluk to celebrate the BJP legislator's birthday.

Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala): Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan on Saturday wrote to Prime Minister Narendra Modi drawing his attention to Karnataka...

Previously the state government had postponed examinations of class 7, 8 and 9 till March 31. The revised dates for examinations, education minister said will be announced after reviewing the situation.