Telangana Assembly Election 2018: BJP releases fourth list of candidates for state polls

Written by Newsroom Staff November 17, 2018 11:18

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the fourth list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly Elections in Telangana on Saturday.

The decision was announced by Union Health Minister and Secretary of BJP’s Central Election Commission, Jagat Prakash Nadda.

Also Read: Congress releases third list of 13 candidates for Telangana Legislative Assembly elections

With the fourth list, the party has so far, announced the names of 93 candidates out of 119 seats in poll-bound Telangana.

On October 20, the BJP had announced its first list for Telangana polls and released the names of candidates for 38 constituencies.

The second list comprising 28 candidates was released on November 3, while the third list containing names of 20 candidates was released on November 15.

BJP, Rajasthan, bjp President, Amit Shah, poll-bound Rajasthan

The Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held on December 7 to elect members from 119 constituencies. The counting of votes will take place on December 11.

Facebook Comments