Asha Bhosle honoured with Yash Chopra Memorial Award (See Pics)

Written by Newsroom Staff February 17, 2018 12:59

Mumbai: Legendary singer Asha Bhosle on Friday received the fifth Yash Chopra Memorial Award.

The previous recipients of the award are Lata Mangeshkar, megastar Amitabh Bachchan, Rekha, and superstar Shah Rukh Khan.

The event was also attended by Maharashtra Governor C Vidyasagar Rao, Alka Yagnik, Jackie Shroff, Parineeti Chopra, Poonam Dhillon, Jaya Prada among others.

The Award has been instituted by the TSR Foundation of T Subbarami Reddy in memory of producer-director Yash Chopra, who died in 2012.

Facebook Comments