MP Polls: BJP drops 11 sitting MLAs in 3rd list; Congress announces fifth list

Written by Newsroom Staff November 8, 2018 20:28

New Delhi: BJP today released its third list of candidates for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections. 32 names were declared in the third list.

It has fielded Akash Vijayvargiya, the son of the party’s national general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya, from Indore-3 seat and former minister Rakesh Choudhry from Bhind. Former Bhopal Mayor Krishna Gaur has been given the ticket for Govindpura seat of Bhopal in place of the former chief minister and her father-in-law, Babu Lal Gaur.

The party has also denied ticket to 11 of its sitting legislators. Of the 11, Sanjay Sharma has switched over to Congress recently.

BJP has dropped its sitting MLAs Narendra Singh Kushwah from Bhind, Babulal Gaur from Govindpura, Mukesh Choudhry from Mehgaon, Kailash Vijaywargiya from Mhow, Satish Malviya from Ghattiya, Ghanshyam Pironiya from Bhander (SC), Govind Singh Patel from Gadarwara, Suryaprakash Meena from Shamshabad, Inder Singh Parmar from Kalapipal and Shantilal Bilwal from Jhabua.

With this list, the party has so far released the names for 226 seats in the 230-member MP Legislative Assembly.

Congress releases 5th list for Madhya Pradesh

Congress also released its fifth list of candidates for the state. It released 16 names in the list. For the Devsar (SC) seat, it put up the name of Bansmani Verma, in place of Rambhajkan Saket.

Kamal Nath appointed MP Congress prez

Interestingly, the list had 17 serial numbers, but for the seventeenth seat – Manpur (ST) – it put the name as ‘pending’.

Former BJP leader Sartaj Singh, who switched over to Congress, has been named in the list; he will contest from Hoshangabad constituency.

Other big names in the list include Babu Jandel from Sheopur, Shivjeet Singh from Panna, Mithilesh Jain from Murwara, Vinay Kumar Saxena from Jabalpur Uttar, Girish Sharma from Govindpura, and Satyanarayan Patidar from Neemuch.

It had released the fourth list on Wednesday naming 29 candidates.

Also Read: Congress releases 4th list for Madhya Pradesh, fields CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s brother-in-law

Facebook Comments