Arvind Kejriwal, 3 AAP leaders apologise to Jaitley in defamation case

Written by April 2, 2018 15:43

New Delhi: Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal and three AAP leaders including Sanjay Singh, Ashutosh and Raghav Chadha have apologised to Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley in the defamation case.

In a letter addressed to Arun Jaitley, Kejriwal wrote that he is withdrawing all allegations made by him against the Finance Minister.

The Delhi Chief Minister said the allegations were based on information and papers which he had recently found to be baseless.

He said he, therefore, withdraws all allegations made by him against Mr Jaitley in print, electronic or social media.

He urged Mr Jaitley that though they belong to two different political parties, they should end the unsavoury litigations between them.

Jaitley had filed a Rs 10-crore defamation suit against Kejriwal and five other AAP leaders — Raghav Chadha, Kumar Vishwas, Sanjay Singh, Ashutosh and Deepak Bajpai.

All six had alleged financial irregularities in the Delhi and District Cricket Association when Jaitley was its president.