Common Minimum Program

Hours before Uddhav Thackeray takes oath as Maharashtra Chief Minister with 6 ministers from all 3 parties, the Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress coalition on Thursday released the Common Minimum Programme (CMP).

Both parties contested the recently culminated assembly polls in alliance but could not reach the halfway figure in the 288-member Assembly. Maharashtra came under President's Rule on November 9 after all parties failed to form the government in the state.

President's Rule is in effect in Maharashtra, where all the parties failed to form the government following the recently culminated assembly polls.