Connect with us


8 Goa Congress MLAs join BJP: ‘Congress chhodo, BJP ko jodo,’ says former Congress MLA, Michael Lobo

Eight Goa Congress MLAs joined BJP today.

Neha Singh




New Delhi: Eight Goa Congress MLAs including Digambar Kamat, Michael Lobo, Delilah Lobo, Rajesh Phaldesai, Kedar Naik, Sankalp Amonkar, Aleixo Sequeira and Rudolf Fernandes. After holding a meeting with Congress Legislature Party, Lobo joined BJP today.

After joining the party former Congress MLA, Michael Lobo also said that they have joined BJP to strengthen the hands of PM Modi & CM Pramod. Sawant

Michael Lobo said, ‘Congress chhodo, BJP ko jodo.’

Earlier, in the day the MLAs had met Chief Minister Pramod Sawant before joining the party.

This comes at a time when Congress leader Rahul Gandhi-led Bharat Jodo Yatra is being held to combat the BJP-led Centre and awaken the country’s people to the dangers of economic inequalities, social polarisation, and political centralization.

Also, Senior Congress leader Kapil Sibal, who was one of the prominent face of the G-23 group of dissenting leaders had resigned from the party.

He had then filed a nomination papers for the Rajya Sabha elections as an independent candidate backed by the Samajwadi Party (SP).

This is a developing story.