• youtube
  • facebook
  • twitter

Big Blow To Congress In Goa: 8 Cong MLAs to join BJP, meets CM Pramod Sawant

Goa: Eight Congress MLAs likely to join BJP today.

New Delhi: Eight Congress MLAs including Digambar Kamat, Michael Lobo, Delilah Lobo, Rajesh Phaldesai, Kedar Naik, Sankalp Amonkar, Aleixo Sequeira & Rudolf Fernandes today met Chief Minister Pramod Sawant.

The eight Congress MLAs is set to join the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) today.

With this move, Congress will be left with only three MLAs in the state.

Earlier, Congress leader Manish Tewari had hinted on the development.

On the other hand, BJP’s Amit Malviya took a jibe at Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, he Tweeted “Rahul Gandhi must focus on saving the Congress.”

He said, the eight Goa MLAs are deciding to dump the party when Former Congress President is on the road, this shows how disconnected he is.

This is a developing story.