Connect with us


BJP rejigs Parliamentary Board; Nitin Gadkari, Shivraj Chouhan dropped from top decision-making body

Neha Singh



Nitin Gadkari, Shivraj Chouhan

New Delhi: The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday constituted its Parliamentary Board with PM Narendra Modi, Union Minister Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah and seven other members.

The announcement was made by BJP President JP Nadda with following members.


  1. JP Nadda – President
  2. Narendra Modi
  3. Rajnath Singh
  4. Amit Shah
  5. B.S. Yedyurappa
  6. Sarbanand Sonowal
  7. K Lakshman
  8. Iqbal Singh Lalpura
  9. Sudha Yadav
  10. Satyanarayan Jatiya
  11. BL Santosh  – Secretary

Also, the party released list of members of the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC). Maharashtra Deputy CM Devendra Fadnavis, Former Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa have been included in the Committee while Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s name has not been included in BJP’s top decision-making body.

The CEC will be headed  by JP Nadda while BL Santosh will be the secretary and Vanathi Srinivas will be the ex-officio.