Connect with us


Gujarat CM swearing-in ceremony: List of ministers in Bhupendra Patel’s new cabinet

BJP leaders Naresh Patel, Bachubhai Khabad, Parshottam Solanki, Harsh Sanghavi and Jagdish Vishwakarma have taken oath as ministers of Gujarat cabinet.




Gujarat Cabinet

New Delhi: The oath-taking ceremony of Bhupendra Patel as Gujarat Chief Minister (CM) and other BJP leaders successfully concluded on Monday. The ceremony was held in Gandhinagar’s Helipad Ground. In the ceremony, CMs of BJP-ruled states such as Yogi Adityanath from Uttar Pradesh, Eknath Shinde from Maharashtra, and Pramod Sawant from Goa also participated. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and  Home Minister Amit Shah also attended the swearing-in ceremony.

Notably, BJP won the election in the state, claiming 156 seats out of 182 seats. Congress and AAP left with 16 seats and five seats, respectively.

List of ministers in Bhupendra Patel’s new cabinet

After Bhupendra Patel took oath as the new CM of Gujarat for the second time, BJP leaders Parshottam Solanki, Bachubhai Khabad, Mukesh Patel, Praful Pansheriya, Bhikhusinh Parmar, and Kunvarji Halpati
have taken oaths as ministers.

Other names of ministers in Bhupendra Patel’s cabinet include MLA Harsh Sanghavi, Jagdish Vishwakarma, Kuvarji Bavaliya, Mulubhai Bera, Kuber Dindor, Bhanuben Babariya, Kanubhai Desai, Rushikesh Patel, Raghavji Patel, and Balwantsinh Rajput.

However, MLA Harsh Sanghavi and Jagdish Vishwakarma took oaths as ministers of state (Independent charge).