Connect with us


Karnataka Assembly elections schedule: Voting on May 10, Counting on May 13

Karnataka Assembly elections dates for Assembly elections 2023.

Neha Singh



Karnataka Elections (1)

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India announced the schedule of the General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Karnataka which is scheduled to be held this year.

The Election Commission announced the dates today in a press conference that will be held at Plenary Hall, Vigyan Bhawan in the national capital.

Karnataka Assembly elections schedule:

Voting on May 10

Counting on May 13.

Last date for filing nominations: April 20

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: Apr 24

Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said that Karnataka has 5,21,73,579 registered electors in 224 Assembly constituencies in the State.

Over 58,282 polling stations will be set up across the State for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly Elections.

Over 9.17 lakh first-time voters will be participating in the festival of democracy.

Voting from home will be made available for the first time in the state for 80+-year-senior citizens and people with disability.

Karnataka Assembly elections seats

The Assemble elections for the Karnataka Assembly elections will be held for 224 seats. Currently, it has 119 MLAs from the BJP, 75 from Congress and its ally JD(S) has 28 seats.

CM Basavaraj Bommai’s efforts to return to power

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai is trying and putting all his efforts to return to power as he stresses on the reservation to the Lingayat and Vokkaliga communities,  Kannadigas issue, and several other issues in the state.

On Monday, Union Home Minister Amit Shah chaired a meeting with the state BJP core committee and election management committee in Bengaluru.

Also Read: DpBOSS Satta Matka result March 29, 2023: Check lucky numbers here