• youtube
  • facebook
  • twitter

IPL Final 2023: When & where to watch ultimate clash between GT, CSK for free?

The competition is at its peak while Ahmedabad awaits a high-voltage clash in the packed stadium.

New Delhi: IPL 2023 has come a full circle as it began with the clash between defending champions Gujarat Titans and 4-time winner Chennai Super Kings, and the two teams will face each other in the finals as well. While Hardik Pandya’s GT won the first game, MS Dhoni’s CSK outplayed them in Qualifier 1. The competition is at its peak while Ahmedabad awaits a high-voltage clash in the packed stadium.

A few decisions did not go well for the Titans as they faced CSK in Qualifier 1, but Shubman Gill’s third ton this season and Mohit Sharma’s five-wicket haul helped them go past Mumbai Indians. MS Dhoni and co will look out to deliver an all-round performance and execute the plans like in their last game.

When and where to watch?

The finals will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 28 at 7:30 pm. Fans can catch the match on Star Sports Network on television while the tournament is streaming live for free on OTT on Jio Cinema.

Who is likely to win IPL 2023?

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway are arguably the most prolific opening pair this season and they managed an 87-run stand against GT in the last game. With the power-hitting prowess of Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, and skipper MS Dhoni CSK has a great batting order, however, they would like Rahane and Rayudu to step up in the finals. CSK has developed a holistic bowling attack with Tushar Deshpande leading with the Sri Lankan duo of Matheesha Pathirana and Maheesh Theekshana while Jadeja continues picking up crucial wickets.

pandya and dhoni
Picture courtesy: BCCI

Shubman Gill has been the star of the season with 851 runs in 16 innings, including a whopping three centuries in the last four innings. Wriddhiman Saha’s dip in form will be a matter of concern for GT but overall their batting line-up looks sorted with too many power-hitters in the bank. GT has undoubtedly the best bowling attack of the season with Mohammed Shami as the top wicket-taker (28), followed by Rashid Khan (27) and Mohit Sharma (24).

GT will have a home advantage but MS Dhoni and his captaincy can be the difference between the two teams.