Connect with us

Sports

WWE WrestleMania 38: When and Where to watch in India; check list of matches

The night of the two-day event will feature top superstars from Raw and SmackDown alongside some famous personalities.

Avatar

Published

on

Advertisement

New Delhi: One of the most famous events of World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) is set to take place this weekend in the form of WrestleMania. This is going to be the 38th edition of the sporting event.

The event will be held in a two-day format. This new tradition has been seen in the past two editions. The night of the two-day event will feature top superstars from Raw and SmackDown alongside some famous personalities.

During the event, social media-start-turned-boxer Logan Paul, ”Jackass” star Johnny Knoxville and former NFL star-turned-commentator Pat McAfee. The pay-per-view event will witness the matches of all the titles present on the Raw and SmackDown.

When and where to watch WWE WrestleMania 38:

WWE WrestleMania 38 will be held on Saturday i.e, April 2, and Sunday i.e, April 3. The venue of the event is AT&T Stadium in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex city of Arlington, Texas.

However, there is a difference between the time zone of the USA and India. Owing to this, the event will start in India on Sunday i.e, April 3, and Monday i.e, April 4 morning.

The WWE WrestleMania 38 will be telecasted on Sony Ten 1/HD (English), Sony Ten 3/HD (Hindi) and Sony Ten 4/HD (Tamil/Telugu) will telecast both Night 1 and Night 2 live in India.

WWE WrestleMania 38 will be telecasted on OTT via Sony LIV.

Time of WrestleMania 38:

The time of WrestleMania 38 on Day one is 8 pm ET/ 5 PM PT (Saturday, April 2) | 12 am GMT/ 5:30 IST Sunday, April 3.

The time of WrestleMania 38 on Day two is 8 pm ET/ 5 pm PT (Sunday, April 3) | 12 am GMT/  5.30 am IST Monday, April 4.

WrestleMania 38 match list on April 2, Night 1

SmackDown Women’s Championship Match: Charlotte (Champion) vs Ronda Rousey

Raw Women’s Championship Match: Becky Lynch (Champion) vs. Bianca Belair

Tag Team Match: Rey Mysterio and Dominik Mysterio vs. The Miz and Logan Paul

Single match: Drew Mclntyre vs. Happy Corbin (With Madcap Moss)

SmackDown Tag Team Championship Match:

The Usos (Jey Uso and Jimmy Uso) (Champions) vs. Shinsuke Nakamura and Rick Boogs

WrestleMania 38 match list on April 3, Night 2

WWE Universal Championship and WWE Championship: Brock Lesnar (WWE Champion) vs. Roman Reigns (Universal Champion)

Fatal 9 Way for Women’s Tag Team Championship: Queen Zelina and Carmella (Champions) vs. Sasha Banks and Naomi vs. Rhea Ripley and Liv Morgan vs. Natalya and Shayna Baszler

Anything Goes Match: Johnny Knoxville vs. Sami Zayn

Single Match: Pat McAfee vs. Austin Theory

Single Match: Edge vs AJ Styles

Triple Threat for Raw Tag Team Championship: RK-Bro (Randy Orton and Riddle) (Champions) vs. The Street Profits (Angelo Dawkins and Montez Ford) vs. Alpha Academy (Chad Gable and Otis)

Advertisement