Bharatiya Janata Party

Facing a revolt from his deputy Sachin Pilot, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot today hit back with a show of strength in which he scored close to 100 Congress MLAs.

The polling was held for the states of Andhra Pradesh (four seats), Gujarat (four seats), Jharkhand (two seats), Madhya Pradesh (three seats), Manipur (one seat), Meghalaya (one seat) and Rajasthan (three seats).

The photo appears in a scene at about 33 minutes 20 seconds into the Season 1, Episode 6 of the series. Earlier, the image showed BJP leader Nandkishor Gurjar in the background.

The first half of the Budget Session of Parliament, which began on January 31 with an address by President Ram Nath Kovind to a joint sitting of two Houses, had seen protests over the CAA.

Sources in the MHA claimed that SN Shrivastava , who held various posts in the Delhi Police, including traffic and the elite special cell, was pipped to replace outgoing Delhi Police Commissioner Amulya Patnaik whose month-long extension in view of the Delhi Assembly elections will end on February 29.

The diktat has stark similarity with the sterilisation drive forced on people during the national emergency in 1975 under the Indira Gandhi-led Congress government.

The third tweet had Article 19, which enlists the Protection of Right to Freedom, under which freedom of speech, of peaceful assembly without arms, forming associations, among others, are enlisted.

Kerala and Punjab Assemblies have passed a resolution against the Act calling it unconstitutional. West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and AIMIM Chief Asaduddeen Owaisi are also opposing the Act tooth and nail.

Soon after Amit Shah taking charge as party president for the full term, BJP faced disastrous defeat in Delhi and Bihar, at the hands of Arvind Kejriwal and Mahagathbandhan respectively.

Jagat Prakash Nadda was elected unopposed as the national president of the Bharatiya Janata Party following party's organisational poll process. He will succeed Amit Shah, the current Home Minister.