New Delhi: Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari on Tuesday said that the party will continue to oppose the sit-in protest...

Okhla constituency, under which Shaheen Bagh falls, is the epicentre of the protests against the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) since December last year.

AAP's Twitter handle shared an image of a young boy dressed up as Chief Minister Kejriwal, with a cap bearing the party's symbol, a v-neck maroon sweater and of course a muffler wrapped around his head.

The majority of jokes were on the Congress which ruled the capital for 15 years between 1998 to 2013 but has been reduced to zero in the last two elections.

Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia has once again taken the lead from Patparganj constituency and is ahead with a razor-thin margin over BJP's Ravinder Singh Negi.

AAP supremo and Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal was leading in the New Delhi seat by 4,300 seats, while his deputy Manish Sisodia from Patparganj seat was ahead by 102 votes.

The leads so far indicate AAP is set to form government with a lead in 57 seats over the BJP's 13. Congress has maintained status quo with its numbers in the last assembly polls: zero.

 As trends of Delhi Assembly election results pour in, Newsroompost team dissects the issues which enabled Kejriwal’s hat-trick, BJP’s...

Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga is a Bharatiya Janata Party candidate from Hari Nagar constituency in the 2020 Delhi Assembly elections. His profession according to the election affidavit filed with the Election Commission is: Business. Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga's educational qualifications are: 12th Pass and is 34 years old.

"We have set up 21 centres for counting of votes, wherein there will be a dedicated hall for every constituency. The counting will start at 8 am on February 11," Delhi CEO Ranbir Singh told media.