TRS candidate Srilatha Shobhan Reddy, ward number 143, elected as the new Deputy Mayor of the GHMC.

The Myanmar military staged a coup and detained State Counsellor Aung San Suu Kyi and several other civilian leaders.

Union home minister and BJP leader Amit Shah on Sunday paid floral tributes to Nobel laureate Rabindranath Tagore as he visited Rabindra Bhavana in Santiniketan.

According to the Goa state Election Commission (SEC), out of the total 48 Zilla Panchayat seats, 25 are in North Goa, while 23 are in the South.

Amid allegations of electoral fraud by Trump, Georgia on Thursday finished its statewide audit of the closely contested elections, confirming Biden's victory over Trump, according to a news release from the Secretary of State's office.

New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah today said that Gupkar Gang is going global. In a series of Tweets,...

Buoyed by the favourable results in Manipur by-elections, Manipur CM Biren Singh on Monday, congratulated the BJP MLAs and workers for winning 4 out of 5 seats.

A new batch of votes from Allegheny County was counted and released tonight, widening Biden's lead over President Trump by 27,130 votes, according to a CNN tally.

In a series of tweets, Biden asked people to keep the faith, and added that there was a good feeling on his position. "Keep the faith, guys. We're gonna win this," he tweeted.

To win the presidency, either Trump or Biden must acquire over 50 per cent of the electoral college vote, which is 538 in total. Therefore, each candidate must get a minimum of 270 electoral votes to clinch the presidency.