jammu and kashmir

The arrested terrorists were identified as Suhail Ahmad Mir, resident of Dangerpora Nowgam, Owais Manzoor Sofi, resident of Dangarpora and Vilayat Aziz Mir, a resident of Hanipora Wampora Pulwama.

Ms. MehboobaMufti unanimously re-elected as president of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for a period of three years.

On February 19, two policemen were killed in a terrorist attack in Srinagar's Baghat area of Barzulla. In another encounter on the same day, three terror associates were also killed in the Budgam area of the Shopian district of Jammu and Kashmir.

Jammu and Kashmir Police took to Twitter and informed that the area has been cordoned off and manhunt has been launched to nab the attacker.

The foreign envoys were briefed on Panchayati Raj and grievance redressal through Back to villages and Block, thus elaborating how the administration reaches the doorstep of people.

In Jammu and Kashmir, educational institutions are being opened in a phased manner and the SOP’s issued by the Union Territory administration are being strictly followed.

The investigation so far has revealed that huge amount of cash of Rs. 20.87Cr. was withdrawn from the loan accounts and accounts of various sister concerns.

New Delhi: The BSF have detected a tunnel at the international border in the Samba sector in Jammu foiling Pakistan’s...

The Army men came to swift rescue after they received a call from a distraught Ghulam Mh Mir, a resident of Pethawadar area of Handwara in North Kashmir. He said that his daughter was due to deliver and the family was unable to take her to hospital because of heavy snowfall.

Snowfall in Kashmir: Traffic on Srinagar-Jammu highway is halted due to snow accumulation in the Jawahar Tunnel sector of the highway. As the night sky remained overcast, minimum temperatures improved throughout J&K and Ladakh.