Yadav said that where the government should be focused on improving the healthcare system in the state, it is thinking about the election.

On Tuesday, five-party MLCs including Radha Charan Shah, Sanjay Prasad, Dilip Rai, Md Kamar Alam and Ranvijay Kumar Singh had resigned from the party and joined JD (U) ahead of the elections.

Raghuvansh Prasad Singh, one of the founding members of the opposition party and also its national vice president, resigned from the post citing displeasure over the functioning of the party.

Om Parkash Singh, Youth JDU spokesperson said, "People of Bihar have come to know about 15 years of misrule. Citizens here very well know about the RJD. Everyone is clapping their hands while they are beating the utensils.

The sudden rise of over 300 COVID-19 cases in the past week has become a matter of grave concern for the state government.

Earlier on January 13, the Bihar Chief Minister said that there is no question of implementing the NRC in the state and asserted that Prime Minister Narendra Modi has clarified his stance on the proposed exercise.

The leads so far indicate AAP is set to form government with a lead in 57 seats over the BJP's 13. Congress has maintained status quo with its numbers in the last assembly polls: zero.

Nitish Kumar breaking his silence on Prashant Kishor and the latter replying with derogatory tweet triggered the ouster of political strategist and Pavan Varma.

The joint rally is aimed at wooing the Purvanchali electorate in the national capital. Since Purvanchalis constitute a significant mass base in East Delhi, JD(U) leader’s presence will help sway the votes in saffron alliance’s favour.

The expulsion of Kishor and Varma comes after both the leaders repeatedly questioned Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led party's stand on the newly enacted citizenship law -- CAA.