west bengal

The agency said that the arrested terrorists will be produced before the concerned courts in Kerala and West Bengal for police custody.

It is from this day that the Durga Puja fever begins. Durga Puja starts from the seventh day after Mahalaya and ends on the tenth day of Dashami or Dussehra.

Idols of Goddess Durga are transported to various pandals from this day, with the onset of the last round of preparation for the grand festival.

"Government of India gets a much lower interest on such borrowing while the interests on such borrowings by the state would be much higher," said the chief minister.

The incident comes close on the heels of Kakkar’s name appearing in the BA English (Honours) merit list of Malda’s Manikchak College and Leone’s name figuring in the lists of three other colleges.

#WestBengal एक बार फिर से बवाल को लेकर सुर्खियों में है। पश्चिम बंगाल के बीरभूम जिले में स्थित शांति निकेतन...

The BJP has alleged that the murder was committed by the 'goons' of the ruling Trinamool Congress.

Flag sellers said that usually, they would get bulk orders ahead of Independence Day but so far no such orders were received.

According to the Union Health Ministry, West Bengal has so far recorded 26,375 number of COVID-19 cases. Out of the total, 15,35,743 have been migrated and 2,059 have died after contracting the virus.

BJP district president Samit Das said, "The police have done this intentionally. If they (police) continue this, we will start a bigger agitation today."