Connect with us


Delhi-Varanasi Bullet Train: 10 hours long journey confined for 3, Railway’s mega plan on floor

The train will follow the route from the Sarai Kale Khan station in Delhi, while its first stop in Noida will be Sector-148



Delhi-Varanasi Bullet Train

New Delhi: With Indian Railway’s Delhi-Varanasi High-Speed ​​Rail Corridor (DVHSR) on the floor, the speculated bullet train travel between the spiritual city of Varanasi to Delhi-NCR could soon be a privilege for thousands of commuters on a daily basis.

While the awaited rail corridor is still under construction, here we have brought an exclusive roadmap of the much anticipated Delhi-Varanasi Bullet Train route and operation, which is expected to bring pragmatic changes in the lives of many.

Check all about the project here: 


The 865 km long corridor will have a total of 13 stations, out of which one will be underground in Delhi and 12 will be elevated in Uttar Pradesh. A 15 km long tunnel is under construction for the underground station.

For those travelling from the national capital Delhi, the rapid fast will take just 3 hours and 33 minutes to reach Varanasi, running with a speed of 330 kmph.

Delhi-Varanasi Bullet Train (1)

After the recent approval by the Railway Ministry, the Delhi-Varanasi bullet train line will now have two stops in the Gautam Budh Nagar district of Noida as well. The train will follow the route from the Sarai Kale Khan station in Delhi, while its first stop in Noida will be Sector-148.

After this, the next stop will be Noida International Airport, and the train will interestingly complete its journey between Sarai Kale Khan to the Noida Airport is just 21 minutes.

Expected Fare

Though there is no official confirmation regarding the fare of the train, but it is expected to be about 1.5 times more than that of First Class AC in the  Indian Railways.

Delhi-Varanasi Bullet Train (2)

Meanwhile, the constructio work of Delhi-Varanasi bullet train is to be completed in 3 phases. By the year 2029, airline passengers will also be able to get bullet train connectivity.