Connect with us


India vs Zimbabwe Updates: India pacers powers the squad to beat Zimbabwe by 71 runs

The African side is in high spirits owing to its present form after stunning Pakistan with an impressive win by 1 run

Ayushi Sikarwar



ind vs zim

New Delhi: Currently, at the top of the table in the ongoing T20 World Cup, India looked ahead to take on Zimbabwe at the Melbourne Cricket Ground today. The match happed to be crucial for the Rohit Sharma-led team as losing against Chevron would have its own permutations.

On the other hand, the African side was in high spirits owing to its present form after stunning Pakistan with an impressive win by 1 run. Though the squad had lost to the Netherlands as well as Bangladesh in Perth, and hence the clash against the blue team was comparatively more significant for them.

Check LIVE updates here

# Indian defeats Chevrons by 71 runs.

# Hardik Pandya removes Ervine. Score stands at 39 – 5.

# Mohammad Shami sends Sean Williams to the stands. Score stands at 28 – 3.

# Arshdeep Singh stumps Regis Chakabva. Chevrons stand at 3 runs after 2 overs.

# Bhuvneshwar Kumar dismisses Wesley Madhevere, Kohli took the catch.

# Richard Ngarava sends Hardik Pandya to the stands. The score stands at 166-5.

# Ryan Burl sends Pant to the stands owing to an outstanding catch on Williams’ bowl.

# Sean Williams dismisses Virat Kohli.

# Rahul falls at 98/3 after 13 overs.

# Muzarabani returns Rohit Sharma to stands. After 3.5 overs, India stands at 27/1.

# Rohit Sharma wins the toss and elected to bat first against Zimbabwe

Check squads here

India (Playing XI) – KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (WK), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

Zimbabwe (Playing XI) – Wesley Madhevere, Craig Ervine (C), Regis Chakabva, Sean Williams (WK), Sikandar Raza, Tony Munyonga, Ryan Burl, Wellington Masakadza, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani.