State Election 2019

"AAP used to say that they were stopped from doing work in the last five years. They created the biggest problem of water and pollution in Delhi," he said.

This provision will help in faster identification of electors. The Booth App will give the status of electors waiting in the queue to the public who can plan their visit to the polling station accordingly for their convenience.

JMM fought the Assembly elections in alliance with the Congress party and Lalu Prasad's Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) and got a comfortable majority with forty-seven seats in the 81-member house.

A galaxy of top opposition leaders will grace the swearing-in ceremony of JMM chief Hemant Soren as Jharkhand Chief Minister here on Sunday. Chief Ministers of as many as six states have also confirmed their presence.

Congress Jharkhand in-charge RPN Singh said the workers of the three parties worked tirelessly and unitedly which led to the victory.

Soren won by a margin of 13,188 votes from the Dumka seat and from the Barhait assembly constituency by a margin of 25,740 votes.

The agency predicted a thumping majority for the Congress-JMM-RJD alliance, forecasting 38-50 seats for the Mahagathbandhan thus overthrowing Raghubar Das government from power.

Jharkhand is the third BJP-ruled state after Haryana and Maharashtra that went to polls this year. In Jharkhand, the Bharatiya Janata Party is up against the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)-led alliance which includes Congress and the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD).

The new members are - Mahesh Eranagowda Kumatalli from Athani Vidhan Sabha constituency, Shrimant Balasahab Patil of Kagawada constituency, Ramesh Lakshmana Rao of Gokak constituency, Jallakuyar Rao of Shirlabhavaru.