Aaditya Thackeray

Thackeray took to Twitter and wrote: "It's a celebration of 100 years of Marine Drive, and what better way celebrate than to have 55,000 enthusiasts running in the @TataMumMarathon . Today @iTIGERSHROFF and I unveiled the trophy for this year."

Thackeray had on Saturday sent Governor the final list of ministers with the portfolios to be allocated to them for approval following which portfolio distribution in Maharashtra government was announced.

Senior Congress leader and former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan and party MLAs Amit Deshmukh, Yashomati Thakur, Vijay Vadettiwar and Varsha Gaikwad were among the prominent leaders who took oath as Ministers.

Ashok Chavan, Congress MLAs Dilip Walse-Patil, Dhananjay Munde, Sunil Chhatrapal Kedar and KC Padavi will become part of the Maharashtra Cabinet.

According to sources in the Maha Vikas Aghadi, Congress leaders Vijay Wadettiwar, KC Padvi, Amit Deshmukh, Sunil Kedar, and Yashomati Thakur will be taking oath as ministers as part of the Cabinet expansion.

Besides Tendulkar and Aaditya Thackeray, security cover of more than 90 prominent citizens were reviewed by the committee at a recent meeting, the official said.

Shiv Sena chief and Maharashtra's chief minister-designate Uddhav Thackeray will take oath to office tomorrow evening, at the sprawling Shivaji Park in Central Mumbai.

Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray offered prayers at Siddhivinayak Temple in Mumbai on Nov 27. He visited the temple ahead of the first session of new assembly today

Supreme Court orders Floor Test in the Maharashtra assembly to be held on November 27 before 5 pm. The proceedings shall be live telecast. Pro-tem Speaker should be appointed to conduct Floor Test. It will be open ballot.

Nationalist Congress Party supremo Sharad Pawar said that Shiv Sena leader Uddhav Thackeray will lead the Sena-NCP-Congress alliance government in the state.