Bihar Assembly Election

The BJP looks like emerging as the single-largest party in Bihar polls. As per the EC trends for all 243 seats till 4.15 pm, the NDA is leading on 127 seats -- the BJP 77, JD(U) 42, Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) 5, Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) 3.

The posters surfaced a day after the RJD warned its workers against indulging in celebratory firing and “uncivil behaviour” towards rivals on the day of the counting of votes, irrespective of the results.

According to a report, 118 candidates have assets worth Rs 5 crore and above and 185 others own assets worth Rs 2 crore to Rs 5 crore.

BJP has fielded 13 candidates while its ally JD(U) has fielded 20 in these two regions. VIP is contesting on 3 seats while one candidate of HAM-S is trying his luck in the last phase.

By-elections are underway on 28 seats in Madhya Pradesh, 8 in Gujarat, 7 in Uttar Pradesh, 2 each in Odisha, Nagaland, Karnataka and Jharkhand, and one seat each in Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Haryana.

Bihar Election: PM Modi also sought to appeal to Bihari sensitivities by speaking about ''chhath'' puja, saying their "son" will ensure that kitchen fires are kept burning despite the COVID pandemic.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to address election rallies in Samastipur, East Champaran and West Champaran today.

Bihar Elections 2020: BJP & JD(U) seat allocation announced; Read Full List Of Constituencies Here

Shreyasi is likely to be fielded from Banka, from where both of her parents have been MPs.

Bihar Assembly polls: Congress and RJD agreed on seat-sharing formula and announced that Tejashwi will lead the Grand Alliance against BJP-led NDA in the polls.