Bihar election 2020

The main opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) boycotted the swearing-in ceremony stating the mandate was against the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

The NDA has secured a 125-seat majority in the 243-seat strong Bihar Legislative Assembly of which BJP won on 74 seats, JD(U) on 43 while eight seats were won by two other NDA constituents.

According to reports, results might be delayed a bit this time as the number of polling stations were raised from 72,723 earlier to 1,06,515, an increase of 46.5 per cent, to ensure adherence to social distancing measures in view of the pandemic.

New Delhi: Deputy Election Commissioners Sudeep Jain, Chandrabhushan Kumar, and Ashish Kundra addresses media as counting of votes for Bihar...

Bihar Assembly election Results 2020: Counting of votes polled in Bihar Assembly elections began at 8 am on Tuesday at 55 counting centres across 38 districts of the state.

In the last one year, nothing has harmed brand Nitish or added to brand RJD, we're losing only due to COVID-19 impact," said Tyagi

Bihar Elections Results 2020: With the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) leading on 127 seats in Bihar, as per the Election Commission (EC) trends till 4.30 pm, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) supporters and workers have started celebrating at their party office in Patna.

The posters surfaced a day after the RJD warned its workers against indulging in celebratory firing and “uncivil behaviour” towards rivals on the day of the counting of votes, irrespective of the results.

Tejashwi Yadav has been sending out messages of restraint and simplicity since Saturday, in what his party Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) explains is an attempt to establish a new culture and break from its "rowdy" past.

Lalu Yadav’s youngest son and the Chief Ministerial candidate of the Mahagathbandhan, Tejashwi Yadav has turned 31 years old today.