delhi metro

This comes for a second time in less than 24 hours, as protesters for and against the controversial citizenship law clashed and threw stones at each other.

The assembly elections in Delhi will be held on February 8. The counting of votes will take place on February 11.

The decision has been taken in mind considering the large number of people who arrive at Connaught Place for parties organised to welcome the new year.

The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) tweeted, "Security Update - Entry & exit gates of Jamia Millia Islamia and Jasola Vihar Shaheen Bagh are closed. Trains will not be halting at these stations. Normal service in all other stations."

The newly-enacted Act grants citizenship to non-Muslim refugees of Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh who fled religious persecution and arrived in India until December 31, 2014.

Hundreds of JNU students carrying posters and shouting slogans were stopped, while several were detained when their protest march against the hostel fee hike.

There was a delay in services reported between Qutub Minar and Huda City Centre section of the Yellow Line, affecting hundreds of passengers during morning peak-hour.

On March 8 earlier this year, the Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi had approved three of the six corridors proposed under Phase-IV of the Delhi Metro.

There was a delay in service from Ghitorni to Jorbagh stations, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) tweeted. After a while, operations resumed normally.

All Metro stations will remain open on Independence Day but parking at Metro stations will be closed from 6 am on 14th August (Wednesday) till 2 pm on 15th August 2019