Rashtriya Janata Dal

Maharana Pratap was not only the ancestor of Rajputs but also that of the Yadavs, the legislator said.

The expelled leaders are Gaighat MLA Maheshwar Prasad Yadav, Patepur MLA Prema Chaudhary and Keoti MLA Faraz Fatmi.

Yadav had said that the double engine government has tortured poor people and the state government is only focused towards satisfying its hunger for power.

Today, Union Home Minister Amit Shah is scheduled to address a 'Bihar Jansamvad Rally' in the state where polls are due in October-November.

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav addressed the supporters during a demonstration against NRC and Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA), in Patna on Saturday.

Kumar had come under attack from the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and also faced stiff opposition from within the Janata Dal-United (JD-U), over his party MPs supporting the Citizenship Amendment Bill (CAB), in the Parliament.

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejaswi Yadav celebrated his 30th birthday in a chartered plane, on his way to Patna from Ranchi on Sunday.

Tejaswi often claims in his speeches that he is the son of a poor man and he thinks for the downtrodden, but he celebrated his birthday high in the sky, in a chartered plane.

By-polls in five assembly constituencies were conducted in Bihar on October 21 which saw Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) winning two seats and Janata Dal (United) and AIMIM winning one seat each on Thursday.

It should be noted that a total of 30 more leaders across the party lines have been named as the members of this Committee.