BJP Chief Spokesperson, K. Krishna Saagar Rao, in a statement said: "Shocked to know that former minister, former AP speaker Shri Kodela Siva Prasad has committed suicide. I extend heartfelt condolences on the unfortunate demise of this senior politician. May his soul rest in peace"

On the other hand, Andhra Pradesh Home Minister M Sucharita has said that the opposition party had not taken any permission for organising the 'Chalo Atmakur' rally.

The TDP has called for a protest over alleged attacks on party workers by Jagan Reddy's YSR Congress Party. After Chandrababu Naidu was put under preventive detention, several other leaders of the TDP have also been placed under house arrest.

Andhra Pradesh police have put several TDP leaders under house arrest in view of party's call for 'Chalo Atmakur' rally following political violence allegations made by YSRCP. Police said that TDP did not receive any permission to take out 'Chalo Atmakur' rally.

On this, Srinivasa Rao said, "Srujuna is always giving support to Chandrababu against YSRCP government. The government just came two months ago.

"It is a very, very good sign as far as the Telangana unit is concerned, as well as this positive sign which flows to Andhra Pradesh also," said Lanka Dinakar, who himself shifted from TDP to BJP in June earlier this year.

The swearing-in ceremony took place at Raj Bhavan here in the presence of Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy, his cabinet members, state assembly speaker Tammineni Sitaram, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N Chandrababu Naidu and other dignitaries.

Javadekar said, "Telangana preponed their Assembly polls because they knew that if it is held simultaneously with general elections then TRS would not have got a clear majority."

TDP leaders E Peddi Reddy, Bode Janardhan and Suresh Reddy and Congress leaders Shashidhar Reddy and Sheik Rahmatullah joined the BJP of Telangana unit in the presence of party's GVL Narasimha Rao.

The lawmakers -- YS Chowdary, CM Ramesh, Garikapoati Mohan Rao, TG Venkatesh -- were accompanied by the new BJP working president JP Nadda.