Sony plans to announce its next Xperia phone on April 14

According to The Verge, Sony has, in a very low-key way, just announced that its upcoming Xperia event will be on April 14 (via Droid-Life).

Avatar Written by April 3, 2021 14:40

New Delhi: The Japanese multinational conglomerate company, Sony Corporation is planning to launch its latest model of Xperia phone on April 14, this year.

According to The Verge, Sony has, in a very low-key way, just announced that its upcoming Xperia event will be on April 14 (via Droid-Life). The news has been obtained from the Xperia YouTube channel’s banner, where it lays out that there will be a new product announcement happening at 4:30 PM Japan Standard Time that’s 3:30 AM EST, or 12:30 AM PT.

The standard gives no genuine clues with regards to what will be declared, yet there have been a couple of bits of gossip gliding around one about another model, the Xperia 1 III, and one about the arrival of the Xperia Compact, which could wind up being an Android answer to the iPhone Mini.

Global Relief Fund, Sony, COVID-19

The Verge reported that there are different rumours that notice new forms of the Xperia 5 and 10, leaving out the Compact completely. In any case, practically every rumour shows that the users will see another section in the lead Xperia 1 series.

Reports demonstrate that the 1 III will have a periscope zoom lens, and Techradar recently published what could be the full specs. It’s for the most part what’s normal from a leader Android telephone: Snapdragon 888, 12GB of memory, 5G, and a 4K 120Hz screen.

Sony announces USD 100 million COVID-19 Global Relief Fund

The rumours also indicate that the new model will have a 5.5-inch display, which is only a tiny bit bigger than the screen on an iPhone Mini.

Both potential phones are also rumoured to come with headphone jacks, reported The Verge.

support newsroompost
support newsroompost