WhatsApp may allow users to delete messages for everyone, 7 days after sending them
Reports confirmed that the feature is in the development stage for now. Some changes in the launch date may occur by the messaging app.
New Delhi: Messaging app WhatsApp has been working on extending the time limit for deleting a user’s send messages. Now, the messaging app is reportedly testing various time limits for the feature ‘Delete Message for Everyone’.
At present, users can delete the sent message after one hour, eight minutes and sixteen seconds. However, things will take a different turn after the app make’s reported changes in its message deleting feature.
Extending the deleting time will be a useful tool, that will enable a user to delete a message or other media content wrongly sent to a person. Currently, deleting becomes disabled if one miss the deadline of deleting the message within an hour and several minutes.
In a report of WhatsApp Tipster, it has been confirmed that this feature is in the development stage for now. Some changes in the the launch date may occur by the messaging app. Though, once the testing is completed, a stable version of the feature will be released.
Meanwhile, a few days back, WhatsApp has released a new update for its Android users on the beta channel, which reveals that the company is working on message reaction notifications for its Android app.
The source has revealed that that the message reaction notifications feature is “planned to be released in a future update,” so chances are that users would not see it in WhatsApp’s settings menu even if they are on the latest beta version.
Besides, as per GSM Arena, it’s unclear when WhatsApp will release the message reactions feature to all the users, but when it does, it would be a useful addition.