West Bengal Election 2021: CM Mamata Banerjee to contest from Nandigram Assembly seat

Election 2021: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee to contest from Nandigram Assembly.

Avatar Written by January 18, 2021 14:23

West Bengal:  Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Monday said she will be contesting Election from Nandigram Assembly which Suvendu Adhikari won in 2016 as TMC candidate.

Mamata Banerjee also said that if possible she will contest from both Bhawanipur and Nandigram constituencies.

Mamata Banerjee

She made the announcement while addressing a public meeting in the town.

Meanwhile, the West Bengal Assembly elections 2021 are scheduled to be held later this year with 294 seats.

A keen contest awaits in West Bengal as BJP tries to wrest power from Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress (TMC).

Here is what BJP’s Amit Malviya said:

Amit Malviya, National in-charge of BJP‘s Information & Technology department took a jibe at Bengal CM for shifting her focus from Bhawanipur to Nandigram.


support newsroompost
support newsroompost