bihar election

Rahul Gandhi along with Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejashwi Yadav attacked NDA govt in Bihar as well as Centre while addressing 1st joint rally 'Badlav Sankalp' in Nawada district ahead of upcoming Bihar polls.

As Bihar prepares for polls, a viral image of alcohol bottles is circulating on social media, with claims that it will be distributed before elections to woo voters. It assumes significance as there remains total prohibition on alcohol in the state since 2016.

The agenda of the meeting was the upcoming Bihar elections. During the meeting, Gandhi said that the return of Congress in Bihar is vital and every development in the state is necessary for the state Congress.

Pushpam Priya Choudhary, daughter of Vinod Chaudhary had on Sunday declared herself as the "Chief Ministerial candidate" for the Assembly elections in Bihar.

The advertisement mentioned her as the President of Plurals (her party), and the chief ministerial candidate of Bihar.