State governments of India

Yogi government has set a target of employing over 50 lakh youth in the state from November 2020 to March 2021. Through this campaign, Youth will get a chance to apply for jobs in government departments, councils, corporations.

A three-judge Bench of Justice NV Ramana will hear the plea filed by Sara Abdullah Pilot, Omar's sister and wife of Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot, who said the order of detention is manifestly illegal and there is no question of him being a "threat to the maintenance of public order".

Earlier on Friday, the Congress party opposed India signing the RCEP agreement, saying it will be the "third big jolt" to the Indian economy after demonetisation and GST and will result in liberalising Chinese imports to the Indian market.

The Model code of conduct has come into force with immediate effect in the districts in which the whole or any part of the Parliamentary and Assembly constituency is going for elections.

Speaking on Haryana Lokhit Party leader Gopal Kanda and independent candidates pledging support to BJP, Jain said, "Currently, they have offered their support to us. The next course of action will be determined after deliberations with our national leadership."

Kanda also asserted that the independent candidates have not demanded any ministerial berth from the BJP.A former Haryana minister, he has won from Sirsa assembly seat by a margin of 602 votes defeating independent candidate Gokul Setia.

The candidate won the election by 19,431 votes, defeating Haryana Lokhit Party candidate Gobind Kanda. The BJP won 40 seats in Haryana Assembly poll, the result of which was declared on Thursday, as compared to 47 seats that the party bagged in the last Assembly polls.

The Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) has emerged victorious in five constituencies and is ahead in five. Other parties like Indian National Lok Dal, Haryana Lokhit Party and Bahujan Samaj Party are leading on one seat respectively.

The polls are equally as crucial for the Congress which has faced desertions after its second successive debacle in the Lok Sabha polls. A strong performance will help the party in its process of electoral revival.

Bhawanathpur MLA Bhanu Pratap Shahi from Nav Jawan Sangharsh Morcha, and Lahardagga MLA Sukhdev Bhagat and Barhi MLA Manoj Yadav from Congress have also joined the BJP.