Filmfare awards 2020: Gully Boy sweeps top honours, see full list here

The Filmfare awards night ended on a high note for Ranveer and Alia starrer Gully Boy team which swept top 11 awards.

Written by February 16, 2020 10:29

New Delhi: The 65th Filmfare Awards took place at the Sarusajai Stadium in Guwahati. The star-studded event that was hosted by Karan Johar, Vicky Kaushal and Varun Dhawan. The award night ended on a high note for Gully Boy team which swept top 11 awards.

While the lead duo of Ranveer and Alia won the Best Male and Female Actor Awards respectively, the director of the flick Zoya Akhtar was awarded Best Director.

‘Gully Boy’ – a film that revolved around music as a profession also bagged the award for the Best Music Album of the year which it shared with Sandeep Reddy Vanga’s ‘Kabir Singh’.

Both the supporting role awards also went to ‘Gully Boy’ with Amruta Subhash bagging it in the female category and Siddhant Chaturvedi getting it in the male category.

Other major awards that the film received at the event include Best Screenplay, Best Lyrics, and Best Dialogue.

‘Gully Boy’ is inspired by the lives of Mumbai street rappers Vivian Fernandes aka Divine and Naved Shaikh aka Naezy.

gully boy

Full list of Winners :
Best Film –
Gully Boy

Best Director
Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)

Best Film – Critics
Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha)
Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)

Best Actor in a Leading role
Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Alia Bhatt (Gully Boy)

Best Actor – Critics
Ayushmann Khurrana (Article 15)

Best Actress – Critics
Bhumi Pednekar (Saand Ki Aankh)
Taapsee Pannu (Saand Ki Aankh)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Siddhant Chaturvedi (Gully Boy)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Amruta Subhash (Gully Boy)

Best Music Album
Gully Boy (Zoya Akhtar, Ankur Tewari)
Kabir Singh (Mithoon, Amal Malik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet-Parampara and Akhil Sachdeva)

Best Lyrics
‘Apna Time Ayega’ – Divine, Ankur Tewari (Gully Boy)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shilpa Rao – ‘Ghungroo’ (War)

Best Playback Singer Male
Arijit Singh – ‘Kalank Nahi’ (Kalank)

Best Debut (Female)
Ananya Pandya (Student of the Year 2, Pati Patni Aur Woh)

Best Debut (Male)
Abhimanyu Dassani (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)

Best Debut Director
Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)

Best Dialogue
Vijay Maurya (Gully Boy)

Best Screenplay
Reema Kagti, Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)

Best Original Story
Anubhav Sinha, Gaurav Solanki (Article 15)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Ramesh Sippy