KL Rahul-led Punjab Kings on Wednesday won the toss and opted to bat against SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) here at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

Meanwhile, MI have a chance to become the first team in IPL history to win three consecutive league titles on the trot.

The 29-year-old, who plays for Baroda in domestic cricket, finished as the second-highest wicket-taker in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 with 15 scalps.

The decider of the three-match ODI series will be played at SuperSport Park, Centurion. Pakistan will be going up against a depleted South African side who will be missing the services of Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi and Anrich Nortje

Wankhede is set to host 10 IPL games this season from April 10-25. The first match at the Mumbai stadium is slated to be played on April 10 between Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings.

Pakistan will be buoyed in the ODI series against the hosts and skipper Babar Azam will hope to win the toss as the pitch might offer help to his seamers, courtesy of an early start.

In the ICC Men's Test Player Rankings, Sri Lanka's Niroshan Dickwella and West Indies' Nkrumah Bonner have gained big after the drawn opening match of their two-Test series.

All-rounder Thisara Perera became the first Sri Lankan to hit six sixes in an over in any form of professional cricket during a domestic tournament near in Colombo.

The home team, New Zealand, has not been at the best of their T20I game and has undergone six defeats in their last seven T20I encounters.

New Delhi: Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar tested Covid-19 positive today. He will undergo treatment for the Coronavirus while stying in...