The Swedish King and Queen will next visit Uttarakhand. They will visit Ram Jhula Bridge and Bathing Ghat in Rishikesh and are expected to inaugurate a Sarai Sewage Treatment Plant in Haridwar.

Thackeray, the leader of Maha Vikas Aghadi of Sena-NCP-Congress, took oath as the 18th Chief Minister of Maharashtra and is the first person in his family to hold the post.

Uddhav Thackeray is set to take oath as the Chief Minister of the state at Shivaji Park at 6:40 pm.

NCP leader Ajit Pawar has said he was always with NCP and is still with the party and they will decide on his future role. He also said that he decided to resign after the Supreme Court order on floor test.

Fadnavis resigned as Maharashtra Chief Minister on Tuesday afternoon merely three days after he took oath last week.

Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance today requested the Supreme Court to restrain the Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis led Maharashtra government from taking important policy decisions.

NCP had replaced Ajit Pawar as the leader of its legislature party with Jayant Patil after the former took oath as Deputy Chief Minister in the state government led by Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis.

Mumbai had come to a standstill on this day 11 years ago when 10 Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) terrorists who came to Mumbai via sea route from Pakistan carried out a series of coordinated shooting and bombing attacks across the city.

NCP legislative party leader Jayant Patil along with Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde, Congress leader Prithviraj Chavan and others visited Raj Bhavan and gave a letter showing the strength of 162 MLAs to the officials at Raj Bhavan.

After a prolonged uncertainty over the government formation that lasted for nearly a month, Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday early morning took oath for the second consecutive term as the state chief minister, while Ajit Pawar was sworn-in as deputy chief minister.