Raghubar Das

Polling began at 7.00 AM. It will end at 3 p.m. in 12 constituencies that are Naxal-affected. In the remaining five constituencies - Ranchi, Hatia, Kanke, Ramgarh and Barkattha - polling will continue till 5.00 PM.

Talking about the defence preparedness, JP Nadda said, "Not a single gun was bought during UPA tenure. The demand of 'One Rank, One Pension' was pending since 1971.

Saryu Rai, who was a minister in Raghubas Das government, attacked the Chief Minister over the ownership rights to the people living in unauthorised colonies.

Prof Gourav Vallabh, a former faculty member at the Xavier School of Management (XLRI) Jamshedpur had recently been in news for his debate with BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra.

The BJP, which currently rules the state in an alliance with the All Jharkhand Students' Union (AJSU), will hope for better results than it recorded in Maharashtra and Haryana.

According to a senior party leader, the Central Election Committee (CEC) will also meet on Friday to finalise the names for the upcoming Jharkhand assembly polls.

Bhawanathpur MLA Bhanu Pratap Shahi from Nav Jawan Sangharsh Morcha, and Lahardagga MLA Sukhdev Bhagat and Barhi MLA Manoj Yadav from Congress have also joined the BJP.

Nadda also touched on several other issues like abrogation of Article 370, Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Houston visit and corruption.

This bottling plant would be fully automated and equipped with the latest technology, informed Debashis Palit, State Head Retail of BPCL.