Connect with us


Karnataka assembly elections 2023 Results: Congress Tweets “Ham Jeet Gaye”

Neha Singh




Karnataka assembly elections 2023 Results: The counting of votes for the Karnataka assembly elections 2023 was concluded on Saturday (May 13), Congress secures resounding victory by winning 135 seats, BJP won 66 seats, Janta Dal (Secular) won 19 seats, Independent 2 seats, Kalyana Rajya Pragathi Paksha 1 seat and Sarvodaya Karnataka Paksha won 1 seat.

The voting for Karnataka Assembly Elections was held on Monday (May 10) to elect the 224 members of the state Assembly.

Record turnout

This year, the voting was held peacefully in Karnataka. The voting turnout was 73.19 per cent.

In 2018, the voting percentage was 72.36 per cent.

To inspire joung voters, this year, over 286 Polling Stations that were set up were managed by the youngest available staff. This year over 11.71 lakh first-time voters registered in the state.

Karnataka assembly elections 2023 Results| HIGHLIGHTS

Karnataka CM and BJP leader Basavaraj Bommai is leading from the Shiggaon Assembly seat

Counting of votes begins in all 224 Karnataka Assembly constituencies; 2,615 candidates in the fray