Connect with us


“Expectations hurt”: Rahul Tewatia tweets after not being included in Indian squad; fans support him on Twitter

Tewatia, who was in a good form in IPL 2022, was not included in the squad for the Ireland tour.




New Delhi: Indian cricket squad for T20Is against Ireland was announced on Wednesday. Soon after the announcement, Gujarat Titans’ star batsman Rahul Tewatia tweeted “Expectations hurt”.

Tewatia, who was in a good form in IPL 2022, was not included in the squad for the Ireland tour. He scored 217 runs in 16 matches at a cracking strike rate of 147.62 in IPL 2022. Rahul Tewatia, who is known to finish matches single-handedly shared his unhappiness on Twitter after not being selected for the two-match series.

His fans came out to support and encourage him. Netizens commented things like “Your time will come soon” and “Keep trying!!! Push har wonders will happen for sure brother.”

On the other hand, Rahul Tripathi got his maiden call for the Indian team after he scored 413 runs for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022. Sanju Samson has also returned to the squad, and Surya Kumar Yadav will be making a comeback after injury.

IPL 2022 winning captain Hardik Pandya will be leading the Indian team against Ireland, with Bhuvaneshwar Kumar being the vice-captain. The team will play under the coach VVS Laxman.

Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer will be missing the T20Is as they will be preparing for the last test against England which will start on July 1. Rahul Dravid will also be busy coaching the test team, so Laxman will coach the T20 side.

Indian Squad for the Ireland Tour:

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik