Chirag Paswan

Chirag Paswan has been vocal in his criticism of Nitish Kumar, who is the chief ministerial candidate of the NDA.

Addressing a rally Chirag Paswan said, "Nitish Kumar and his officers will be behind bars if we come to power,"

If the current Chief Minister again wins this election by mistake then our state will lose. Our state will again stand on the verge of getting ruined, said Chirag Paswan

“I don’t need to use PM Modi’s photos for campaigning. He lives in my heart, I am his Hanuman. If needed, I’ll tear open my chest and show it,” LJP chief Chirag Paswan said.

The sacking of 9 party leaders comes on back of Deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi warning them not to fight elections against NDA candidates. All these leaders were ticket hopefuls in the upcoming contest for Bihar but failed to book a ticket for themselves.

Chirag Paswan, son of Union Minister Ramvilas Paswan performs the last rites of his father during cremation at Digha Ghat, in Patna on Saturday.

Ram Vilas Paswan cremated: At the Digha ghat, Chirag fainted after lighting the funeral pyre, but was saved from crashing on to the ground by his cousins who were beside him, helping him perform the rituals.

Rahul Gandhi hailed the late Union Minister for fighting for the cause of the underprivileged sections of the society throughout his political career "with passion".

A nine-time member of Lok Sabha, Paswan remained a prominent leader in national politics for over four decades since he entered Lok Sabha from Hajipur in 1977 with a record margin.

Ram Vilas Paswan passes away: "I am saddened beyond words. There is a void in our nation that will perhaps never be filled. Shri Ram Vilas Paswan Ji's demise is a personal loss. I have lost a friend, valued colleague and someone who was extremely passionate to ensure every poor person leads a life of dignity," PM Modi tweeted.