Speaking to ANI, Shah said that keeping an eye on the current COVID-19 situation, the BCCI and IPL Governing Council decided to postpone the league.

The BCCI and the Kolkata Knight Riders prioritise the health and safety of everyone involved and all measures are being taken in that endeavour.

Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Sunday won the toss and opted to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) here at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

Mumbai Indians defeated KKR by 10 runs thanks to a spirited bowling performance from the Rohit Sharma-led side. Russell's five-wicket haul saw Mumbai Indians bundled out for 152 after batsman Suryakumar Yadav's (56) quickfire knock. In response, KKR was restricted to 142/7.

Andre Russell and Dinesh Karthik then played sluggish knocks in order to not lose any wicket but the batsmen still failed to get KKR over the line.

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl in their Indian Premier League (IPL) clash against defending champions Mumbai Indians at the MA Chidambaram Stadium here on Tuesday evening

Eoin Morgan's side will next take on Mumbai Indians later today at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

The David Warner-led side had won five out of their last six games to qualify for the playoffs in the 13th edition of the tournament and the team will be looking to carry forward the momentum in this year's IPL.

KKR had failed to qualify for the playoffs last season and finished the league games with 14 points. KKR will play the first game of this year's IPL on April 11 against SunRisers Hyderabad.

New Delhi: After going unsold in the first round, Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh was on Thursday bought by Kolkata Knight...