The company in the past too has been denied permission. The Tfl was first declined to renew its licence in 2017 citing several concerns including how Uber responded to serious crimes.

In this year's Lok Sabha elections, the BJP made deep inroads in West Bengal, winning 18 out of 42 parliamentary constituencies while the TMC managed just 22, 12 less than it had won in the 2014 polls.

The 86-year-old former leader was most remembered for his defiant stand against the United States-led war in Iraq, and for shortening the presidential term from seven to five years in a referendum in 2000.

Akbaruddin asserted that the BJP leader who won the Nizamabad parliamentary seat may occupy the post of Mayor. He further appealed to the Muslim community to come together and stand strong, adding that if they fail to do so, BJP may win the municipality election.

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday emerged as the clear winner in the Haryana Municipal Corporation elections....

New Delhi: Five corporators including those from SP, BSP and Congress and independents were detained for allegedly heckling and attacking...