tejashwi yadav

"The time has now come for us to unite and achieve freedom. Remember we are 15 crore but can dominate over 100 crores," said Pathan while addressing an anti-CAA rally.

A galaxy of top opposition leaders will grace the swearing-in ceremony of JMM chief Hemant Soren as Jharkhand Chief Minister here on Sunday. Chief Ministers of as many as six states have also confirmed their presence.

Tejashwi Yadav on Friday appealed to the people to participate in the Bihar bandh against the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA) on Saturday.

"Chief Minister Kumar is responsible for this situation. He has completely failed and has fallen in the eyes of the people. Yet his conscience has not awakened. He should take the responsibility and resign on moral grounds," said Yadav.

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav said, "the Chief Minister has stooped down to such language and he has been ruling Bihar by using the politics of collision and discord."

After the heavy fines were introduced in the Motor Vehicles (Amendment) Act 2019, hefty challans have been levied on many violators for not abiding by the traffic rules.

Hitting out at Nitish, the RJD leader said if he was batting so well then why he asked for votes in the name of Prime Minister Narendra Modi instead of his work.

Leader of Opposition Tejashwi Yadav said he will raise the issue of deaths due to Acute Encephalitis Syndrome (AES) in the state Assembly on Monday.

The RJD leader, who is the chief Opposition leader in Bihar, faced fierce criticism over his absence in the House during the monsoon session of Bihar Assembly that began on Friday.

Yadav has not been seen in public ever since the results of the Lok Sabha elections were out on May 23. His party RJD, which contested the polls in alliance with others including Congress, failed to win a single seat.