In the T20I series between India and New Zealand, the third and fourth match went into the Super Over, and the Men in Blue managed to come out triumphant both times.

Yashasvi Jaiswal's knock of 88 runs helped India put up a total of 177 runs. During Bangladesh's innings, the match was reduced to 46 overs due to rain.

Team India’s swashbuckling opener Rohit Sharma was on Wednesday adjudged ‘ODI Cricketer of the Year’ by the International Cricket Council...

Under Kohli, India managed to win Test series against West Indies, South Africa, and Bangladesh in 2019 and as a result, the side moved to the top spot in the World Test Championship (WTC) standings.

The fans took Twitter by storm to back India's world cup-winning captain -- MS Dhoni.

Stokes has had a remarkable 2019 as he played a match-winning knock of 135 runs in the third Ashes Test to guide England to a one-wicket win over Australia at Headingley.

India won the three-match ODI series against West Indies by 2-1 after beating the visitors by four wickets in the series decider at Cuttack on Sunday.

The event, which was sanctioned by the ICC 12 months ago, saw a raft of team changes in the days immediately before it started on December 7.

On July 14 this year, finals of both the tournaments went down to the wire and sports fans had a field day as they were constantly glued to the edge of their seats.

Kohli now has an eight-point lead over Smith, but India skipper would not be able to improve his points as the side is not scheduled to play a Test match this year.